close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Boards & Committees

Finance Committee

Dale Yontz (Chairman)
Keith Crigger
James P. "Sean" Viars

Personnel, Ordinances and Legal Matters Committee

Michael Duncan (Chairman)
Jim Lloyd
Peggy Hash


Utilities Committee / Water Committee

James P. “Sean” Viars (Chairman)
Dale Yontz
Jim Lloyd

Capital Improvements Committee

Keith Crigger (Chairman)
Michael Duncan
James P. "Sean" Viars

Planning Commission – Council Liaison

James P. “Sean” Viars

Rural Retreat Rescue Squad - Council Liaison

Michael Duncan

Mt. Rogers Planning District - Council Liaison

James P. "Sean" Viars

Planning Commission

Commissioner Steve Bralley - Term 10-24-23 - 5/31/2024
Commissioner Chad Trivitt- Term 10/01/23 - 05/31/2027
Commissioner H. Roger Hedrick- Term 6/1/23- 5/31/2027
Commissioner Robert "Bob" Lewis - Term 6/1/2020 - 5/31/2024
Commissioner Sherry Long - Term 6/1/2020- 5/31/2024
Commissioner Becky Harrison - Term 10/01/23 to 5/31/2027

Board of Appeals

Lockie Blevins
Raymond Matney
Foy Patton
William "Bud" Pollard
Commissioner Sherry Long - Planning Commission Representative